What happens if I forget my user code?

The Obsidian deadbolt will give you three attempts before locking-out the screen for 60 seconds. After 60 seconds, you can make additional attempts. Each three consecutive failed attempts will result in the screen locking out for 60 seconds.

If you forgot your user code, there are two options:

  1. Add new user codes. (For detailed instructions on how to add new user codes please see the installation guide).
  2. Reset Obsidian to factory settings to clear existing user codes and add new ones. For detailed instructions on how to reset Obsidian to factory settings, please see the installation guide.

 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk